Recent Match Report – Australia vs India 4th T20I 2022/23

Toss India opt to bowl vs Australia

Harmanpreet Kaur’s happy knack of winning the toss continued for a third straight time as India elected to bowl in the fourth T20I at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai.
The hosts made just one change from their last game, bringing in Harleen Deol in place of Rajeshwari Gayakwad. The Indian captain reckoned it was better to chase in the night games, and with some grass on the surface, she felt the seamers would have a role to play early.
Australia too made one change to their side with Nicola Carey making way for Heather Graham. Alyssa Healy, the Australia captain, said she wasn’t too fussed about losing the toss, stressing that batting first worked her side in the third ODI.
Australia lead the five-match series 2-1 after putting in yet another dominant show in the third T20I, which they won by 21 runs on Wednesday. India, on the other hand, will want to keep the series alive.

India Women: 1 Smriti Mandhana, 2 Shafali Verma, 3 Jemimah Rodrigues, 4 Harmanpreet Kaur (capt), 5 Richa Ghosh (wk), 6 Deepti Sharma, 7 Devika Vaidya, 8 Harleen Deol, 9 Radha Yadav, 10 Anjali Sarvani, 11 Renuka Thakur

Australia Women: 1 Alyssa Healy (capt & wk), 2 Beth Mooney, 3 Tahlia McGrath, 4 Ash Gardner, 5 Ellyse Perry, 6 Grace Harris, 7 Annabel Sutherland, 8 Heather Graham, 9 Alana King, 10 Megan Schutt, 11 Darcie Brown

#Match #Report #Australia #India #4th #T20I

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Language ¬Ľ